Electronis Discussion
0 votes

A finite duration discrete-time signal $x[n]$ is obtained by sampling the continuous-time signal $x\left ( t \right )=\cos\left ( 200\pi t \right )$ at sampling instants $t=n/400, n=0, 1, \dots ,7.$ The $8$-point discrete Fourier transform $\text{(DFT)}$ of $x[n]$ is defined as $$X\left [ k \right ]=\sum ^{7}_{n=0}x\left [ n \right ]e^{-j\frac{\pi kn}{4}}, k=0,1, \dots ,7.$$

Which one of the following statements is TRUE?

  1. All $X[k]$ are non-zero.
  2. Only $X[4]$ is non-zero.
  3. Only $X[2]$ and $X[6]$ are non-zero.
  4. Only $X[3]$ and $X[5]$ are non-zero.
in Others by (1.4k points)
edited ago by

Please log in or register to answer this question.

Welcome to GO Electronics, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
1,109 questions
58 answers
43,177 users